Have any Question: 0900000000



Our Governing Council

The highest decision and policy making body of the Polytechnic. The Council Members are appointed by the Executive Governor Adamawa State. 

The Council is comprised of:

  1. A Chairman who shall be an indigene of the State
  2. A representative of the Society of Engineers in the State
  3. A representative of one of the Nigerian Universities
  4. A representative of the State Branch of the Nigerian Association of Chamber of Commerce, Industries, Mining and Agriculture
  5. Two persons in the State who must not come from the same Local Government area
  6. A representative each of the following:
    (i) Ministry responsible for Justice
    (ii) Ministry responsible for Finance and Economic Planning
    (iii) Ministry responsible for Works and Transport; and
    (iv) Ministry responsible for Education
  7. The Director of Higher, Science and Technology Education in the Ministry responsible for Education
  8. A representative of the Senior Staff Association of the Polytechnic
  9. A representative of the National Board for Technical Education
  10. A representative of the Academic Board
  11. A representative of the Nigerian Institute of Management
  12. The Rector
  13. The Vice Rector